Trondheim Voices& Batagraf “On Anodyne”


Anodyne 1 18:54
Anodyne 2 13:08
Anodyne 3 09:14
Grappa, GRCD4542 EAN: 7033662045426

Nominated for the Norwegian Grammy 2016, category for contemporary music

Buy CD

Spotify Tidal

Trondheim Voices:
Live Maria Roggen: vocals, Siri Gjære: vocals, Torunn Sævik: vocals, Tone Åse: vocals, Sissel Vera Pettersen: vocals, Anita Kaasbøll: vocals
Jon Balke: percussion, Helge Norbakken: percussion, Snorre Bjerck: percussion, Ingar Zach: percussion

“On Anodyne” is Jon Balke’s commissioned work for the vocal ensemble Trondheim Voices and percussion group Batagraf, based on the poem “Anodyne” by the American poet Yusef Komunyakaa.

Leave a Reply

Scroll to top